Office of the Chief Election Officer Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)-495009

(A Central University established by The Central Universities Act, 2009)

Phone: 07752-260025, Fax: 07752-260148

Website: http://www.ggu.ac.in; E-mail: ggvscelection2013@gmail.com

ELECTION URGENT

Letter No.: GGV/Election-14/38 Dated 18th October, 2014

NOTIFICATION

I, Prof. L P Pateriya, Chief Election Officer, hereby declare the following students elected as Office Bearers of the Students' Council-2014, under clause 5.4 read with Clause 19 of the Guru Ghasidas Students' Council Regulations-2011 (Amended).

Sl. No.	Name of the Post	Name of the Student	Serial No. in the List of Members of Students' Council
1	President	NITESH KUMAR SAHU	15
2	Vice President	PRASOON SONI	17
3	Secretary	AMAN KUMAR	5
4	Joint Secretary	SAKIB AHMED	21

The details of votes polled for each of the contestants for the respective posts are enclosed.

(Prof. L. P. Pateriya)

Chief Election Officer

Enclosure: Contestant wise details of the votes polled for different posts of Office bearers of Students' Council 2014

- 1. Secretary to Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar
- 3. All Deans of Schools of Studies
- 4. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action
- 5. Proctor for information and necessary action
- 6. In charge Media cell for information and necessary action
- 7. Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology for up loading the information on the University website

Contestant wise details of the votes polled for the post of <u>President</u> of Students' Council-2014

S.N.	Name of the Contestant	Serial No. in the List of	Total Votes
		Members of Students' Council	Polled
1	ABHIJIT SINGH	02	11
2	NITESH KUMAR SAHU	15	14
3	ROHIT TIWARI	20	07
4	SUBODH RANJAN	28	00

Contestant wise details of the votes polled for the post of <u>Vice President</u> of Students' Council-2014

S.N.	Name of the Contestant Serial No. in the List of		Total Votes
		Members of Students' Council	Polled
1	ABHISHEK TIWARI	03	08
2	ANNU MOURYA	07	08
3	MAHESH NATHWANI	11	02
4	PRASOON SONI	17	14

Contestant wise details of the votes polled for the post of <u>Secretary</u> of Students' Council-2014

S.N.	Name of the Contestant	Serial No. in the List of	Total Votes
		Members of Students' Council	Polled
1	AMAN KUMAR	5	11
2	MARK JEFFERY JOSEPH	12	03
3	R. NANDA KUMAR	18	10
4	RAHUL NAVGWAL	19	08

Contestant wise details of the votes polled for the post of <u>Joint Secretary</u> of Students' Council-2014

S.N.	Name of the Contestant	Serial No. in the List of	Total Votes
		Members of Students' Council	Polled
1	AMIT TRIPATHI	6	00
2	PRAKASH TIWARI	16	12
3	SAKIB AHMED	21	13
4	SURAJ CHOUBEY	29	07

(Prof. L. P. Pateriya, CEO)